Popeye and his waffles!

Hi guys!

I am back again after a long break, but many things to do …

Here I want to share these excellent and simple recipes of my wonderful and easy breakfast from last weekend.

mix

All the greenies that I just love… GREENCH :DDD

Ok, now I will list the ingredients for each member of this perfect breakfast family.

waffle

For these waffles, all you need is:

  • 2 cups of spelt flour, or oats (already as flour).
  • 2 cups of water, or any vegan milk.
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda.
  • 2 egg whites ( for that crunchy taste).
  • 1 table spoon of stevia/ honey or your preferred sweetener.
  • a pinch of sea salt.
  • a pinch of cayenne pepper.
  • a pinch of cinammon.
  • a pinch of turmeric.
  • a bunch of spinach.

Mix all the ingredientes til they are fully blended, and make the best waffles ever ( Thanks Popeye, for the inspiration!).

cream

The whipped cream was the easiest thing to make here, as follows:

  • 3 egg whites.
  • 2,5 tablespoons of Stevia.

Whisp until this is getting quite thick, and looks like a proper whipped cream!

juice

My beloved gree smoothie that I am trying to upgrade and enhance, every time I am making it. The ingredientes for this beauty, as following:

  • 1/4 of ginger.
  • a bunch of spinach.
  • 5 kiwis.
  • a pinch of cayenne pepper.
  • a pinch of cinammon.
  • a pinch of turmeric.
  • 1 tablespoon of stevia/honey/agave (your preference).
  • 1/8 of a cup of water.

Blend them all until you get the texture you like, I always put it in the freezer for around 7-10 minutes to get it a bit thick and cold, and Voila!!!

Hope you like this, and try these simple solutions for an easy and healthy breakfast on your active or lazy weekends!!!

 

Thanks 🙂

Eilleen Bahamon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment